First you take the peanuts and you pick em, you pick em, you pick em, pick em, pick em . . . Then you take the grapes and you squash em, you squash em, you squash em, squash em, squash em . . . Peanut, peanut butter and jelly.

Seriously, who doesn’t love PB&J aside from those allergic to peanuts (my condolences to you).  I know I love it.  I love peanut butter so much that this is my second blog post today on this amazing food.  And it’s my love of the food that led me to this blog post on peanut butter activism, something I’ve never heard of before: http://strikingattheroots.wordpress.com/2010/04/21/peanut-butter-activism/ .

Apparently there is a movement called the PB&J campaign. The PB&J campaign hopes to help the environment through peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and other plant-based meals.  I dig it.  I’ve heard of the effects of animal products on the environment, but I’ve never come across such a unique, fun way to tackle this issue.  Check out their website to learn more about this initiative: http://www.pbjcampaign.org/ .  You even can pledge to eat a certain number of plant-based meals a week.

Then you take the sandwich and you eat it, you eat it, you eat it, eat it, eat it . . . Peanut, peanut butter and jelly . . .

